Saturday and Sunday the 19th and 20th August 2017

Competition Venues

The center court shall be the Lugogo Indoor Stadium while auxiliary venues hosting multiple matches are MUBS Nakawa and Mandela National Stadium, Namboole


The NSSF KAVC International reiterates the theme ‘Championing better community health and behaviour through sports’ as the cardinal message to everyone that to assure a better future, our health and behavior are paramount and that these are easily derived from participation in sporting activities especially volleyball.

Technical Meeting

The technical meeting will be held on Friday the 18th of August 2017 at the UoC Offices Lugogo starting 6:00 p.m. This meeting shall affirm the participating teams, make the draws and publish the preliminaries fixture. The local regulations shall also be clarified to the participants. Every participating team must be represented at the technical meeting to be eligible to play.

Local Organizing Committee (MEMOC):

The Chairperson local organizing committee (MEMOC) Mr. Nasiwu Sadik will be unveiling the MEMOC team this May 2017 comprising:

 The Administrative Director supervising

  • Manager Secretariat
  • Manager Protocol
  • Hospitality Manager
  • Funds Manager
  • Host Teams Managers
  • Foreign Teams Manager

 The Promotions Director supervising

  • Publicity Manager
  • Sponsor Relations Manager
  • Entertainment Manager

The Competitions Director supervising

  • Security Manager
  • Referees Manager
  • Court Manager
  • Technical Manager
  • Medical Manager


Saturday 19th August 2017  Programme


08:00 a.m.         Preliminaries serve-off at the three venues (Namboole, MUBS & Lugogo)

07:00 p.m.         Outdoor Schedule switches to indoor Stadium for night action

11:00 p.m.         End of night games including semi-finals


Sunday 20th August 2017 Programme:


08:00 a.m.         3rd & 4th Positions Playoffs

12:00 p.m.         Primary School Volleyball Final & Sitting Volleyball Final

02:00 p.m.        Women’s Final

03:40 p.m.         Official Speeches

04:00 p.m.        Men’s Final

06:00 p.m.         Awards Ceremony and Closing